Runt Catalog

News Labels Artists Catalog About Contact Exclusives
Runt > Catalog >Independent Worm Saloon '\_/-View Cart | Ordering Help | Site Map

Independent Worm Saloon

Butthole Surfers

Artists Name: Butthole Surfers
Title: Independent Worm Saloon
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Price: $16.49  (All prices include shipping.)
Availability:  In Stock
Label: PLAIN
Catalog Number:199
Musical Category: ROCK
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout  
“Independent Worm Saloon” is the major label debut by the Butthole Surfers originally released by Capitol Records in 1993. Riding the wave of the early 90s alternative explosion the band used some of that major label money and hired former Led Zeppelin bassist John Paul Jones as producer and the result is a tight in your face album that didn't tone down the band at all. Gibby Haynes is in fine form with his often hilarious and bizarre vocals and lyrics working their way into your brain on all out rockers like “Who Was In My Room Last Night?” and “Goofy’s Concern” and on the more mellow numbers such as “The Ballad Of Naked Man” and “You Don’t Know Me”. Helios Creed plays guitar on two tracks. First time ever domestic vinyl release. In a polylined inner sleeve. Record stampers produced by Record Technology, Inc. Camarillo California, USA.

Scratched and Dented Stock

These are items which have flaws in their packaging.  Discounted 25%. Factory sealed but with minor jacket damage (bent corners or creases) - would grade VG+, while the usual grade is M or M-. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Our stock on this item is limited to the quantity we have on hand (Stock=4). The quantity we can supply is a maximum of this amount (4). Orders will be filled in order received until stock runs out.

Track Listing
Side A

[4:09] Who Was In My Room Last Night?

[3:50] The Wooden Song

[2:06] Tongue

[0:43] Chewin' George Lucas' Chocolate

[3:03] Goofy's Concern

[3:09] Alcohol

[3:06] Dog Inside Your Body

[4:08] Strawberry

[2:06] Some Dispute Over T-Shirt Sales

[2:59] Dancing Fool

Side B

[2:41] You Don't Know Me

[2:40] The Annoying Song

[6:39] Dust Devil

[2:25] Leave Me Alone

[3:34] Edgar

[6:05] The Ballad Of Naked Man

[8:39] Clean It Up

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP            
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams

Cookie is :
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 Runt - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 07/02/20